User Profile

User Profile

Overview

User Profiles are used to assign permissions to different type of users.

Create/Modify User Profile

Select User Profile under the submenu of User

  • To create a new User Profile click the ‘+’ sign to the right of the Search field and the system will present an empty template to fill in.
  • To modify an existing User Profile, search for the specific User Profile by entering the information in the top search window and click Search.

Name: Enter the name of the User Profile.

Description: Enter the description of the User Profile

Authority Set Identifier: Select the Authority set that you wish to associate this user profile with.

Password Rule: Select the Password Rules that should be applied to this user profile.

Options

Auto Accept Offer should be enabled if the users that are using this profile will be logged in with Thrio Remote. When Auto Accept Offer is enabled the server will automatically accept calls when a user answers his mobile phone. If this is not enabled the User will not be able to accept calls using Thrio Remote. To enable Auto Accept Offer set the toggle switch to the right.

Auto Login to Queues should be enabled if the users that are using this profile will be logged in with Thrio Remote and will be accepting ACD Calls. Thrio Remote does not allow a user to change their status or select their status at login. If Auto Login to Queues *is not enabled Thrio Remote users who have this profile assigned will not be able to receive ACD calls To enable * Auto Login to Queues set the toggle switch to the right.

Offer Timeout in Seconds: The length of time, in seconds, the workitem offer will give the user to answer. If the user does not answer within this amount of time, their status will change to ‘No Answer Status’ and the workitem will be passed to the next available user. To modify the number of seconds for the offer time out, select the ball on the slide bar and drag it to the left to lower the number of seconds before offer timeout or drag it to the right to increase the number of seconds before offer timeout*

Allow Campaign Selection is used for Predictive and Progressive dialing. If Allow Campaign Selection is disabled than users with this profile will not be able to choose the Predictive or Progressive campaigns that they log into. A user that has Allow Campaign Selection disabled will need to be assigned to a group. (See article on groups) That group will in turn need to be assigned to a Predictive / Progressive campaign. When a user with this profile logs into the Predictive or Progressive they will automatically be logged into the campaign that has their group assigned.
If the Allow Campaign Selection is enabled the users with this profile will be presented with a list of campaigns and they choose which campaign to log into when they log into a Predictive or Progressive campaign
To enable * Allow Campaign Selection set the toggle switch to the right. To disable Allow Campaign Selection set the toggle switch to the left

‍When creating a new User Profile, you will need to click the Save button on the bottom right hand side of the screen, you will then have the ability to add numbers to the User Profile.

If modifying an existing User Profile, the system saves automatically.

Adding/Removing Channels

To add a Channel, click on the + sign to the right of the Channels and select all the channels that will be assigned to the user profile and click OK.

To remove Channels, click on the garbage can icon on the bottom right of the Channels box.

Each channel has the following options:

  • Enable/Disable if the toggle switch is set to the right it means this channel is enabled and set to the left means this channel is disabled.
  • Priority If workitems of all channels enter the system at the same time, they will be distributed in the order from highest priority to lowest.
  • Simultaneous Limit The maximum amount of workitems the users can be offered at the same time from this channel.
  • Support Multi-taksing If this option is enabled (toggle switch set to the right), this will allow the user to receive workitems from other channels while they are working on this one.

In the following example: The user profile has both Email and Chat channels enabled and the Multi-Tasking is enabled for Chat.

If user has a Chat workitem on their screen and an email comes in, the user will be passed the email workitem even though they are still on the Chat.

Call Notifications

Depending on the Telco that your organization is using the Telco may not provide an audio indicator why a call has failed to complete. eg. They may not play a busy tone to indicate the line is busy.
It may be your preference to have a visual notification of the call result. In order to enable the visual notification (a pop-up message in the bottom right of the user interface eg. Call Busy/Try Again Later. ) simply set the toggle bar to the right for each notification you want the users with this profile to see.

  • Call Failed
  • Call Permission
  • Call Unavailable
  • Call Network
  • Call Busy
  • Call Complete
  • Call No Answer

Adding/Removing Dashboards

To add a Dashboard, click on the + sign to the right of the Dashboard and select all the channels that will be assigned to the user profile and click OK.

To remove Dashboards, click on the garbage can icon on the bottom right of the Dashboard box.

Click Here to Download Linked File

What’s a Rich Text element?

The rich text element allows you to create and format headings, paragraphs, blockquotes, images, and video all in one place instead of having to add and format them individually. Just double-click and easily create content.

Static and dynamic content editing

A rich text element can be used with static or dynamic content. For static content, just drop it into any page and begin editing. For dynamic content, add a rich text field to any collection and then connect a rich text element to that field in the settings panel. Voila!

How to customize formatting for each rich text

Headings, paragraphs, blockquotes, figures, images, and figure captions can all be styled after a class is added to the rich text element using the "When inside of" nested selector system.